skip navigation

Connor Petschke


Phone: 815-931-7148

Jeff Petkac

Pitching Coach

Phone: 440-530-0664

Jordan Shriver

Assistant Coach / 1st Base Coach

Phone: 740-485-9042

2021 Coaching Staff

The 2020 season will be Coach Petschke's second year with OEB.  Connor is from Illinois and began his college playing career at South Suburban CC where he collected 75 hits in two seasons.  He went on to finish his career at Kentucky Wesleyan.  At KWC he was an all conference outfielder and collected 63 hits in two seasons.  Following his playing career he coached at Lewis University for two seasons before moving to Ohio with his wife Allie.  The two welcomed their first child - a son, Nathan this fall.  Connor works as a teacher at Eastlake North High School

Jeff enters his second year as a coach with OEB.  However, he is no stranger to the program.  A 2017 alum, Jeff played three seasons for Coach McNerney.  Coach Petkac was one of the areas best pitchers.  Jeff comes from a great baseball family.  He is currently a student at Cuyahoga County CC.

Coach Shriver is entering his first season with OEB.  He and Coach McNerney were on the WRA varsity baseball staff together in 2019.  A Wittenberg graduate, Jordan played football and baseball for the Tigers.  He currently works in the admissions office at Western Reserve Academy.   Coach Shriver is very passionate about helping student-athletes reach their full potential and will be a great addition to the organization.

2021 Roster

# Player Name High School Grad Year Position Committment
27 Brennan Stobbs Medina 2023 INF/RHP
13 Justin Bremner Walsh Jesuit 2023 OF
34 Will Lazzaro Gilmour Academy 2023 RHP
21 Jake Michalak North Royalton 2023 C/RHP
24 Blake Bowen Wooster 2023 INF/RHP Kentucky
12 Alejandro Covas Walsh Jesuit 2023 OF/RHP
11 Max Diamond Williamsville North (NY) 2023 2B/OF
20 Gabe Gardner Walsh Jesuit 2023 MIF
22 Zach Halligan Walsh Jesuit 2023 1B/RHP
9 Topher Salek Walsh Jesut 2023 C/RHP
23 Tyler Dermott Walsh Jesuit 2023 OF/LHP
2 Jack Geiser Medina 2023 3B/RHP
3 Brock Hastings Bowling Green 2023 C/MIF
10 Quinn Marquis Highland 2023 OF
17 Jack Paulus Walsh Jesuit 2023 RHP
32 Evan Shapiro University School 2023 RHP

Midsummer Classic Champions - June 2020

Dynamic Baseball World Champions - July 2020